Asana Premium - Deactivate a user (left the company) but keep the user assigned to completed tasks

Hello,

One of our teammate left the company. The administrator removed the user from Asana and it disconnected the user from all the completed tasks from all the projects. We had to restore the user account in order see the user on the completed tasks

Is there a way to deactivate the user account and not pay for the account without removing the
user from the historical tasks. I believe this should be fixed if it’s not a feature. Historical records should be maintained for audit purposes.

Regards,

D

Hi,

Interesting request. I’ll let Asana in the person of @Rebecca_McGrath answer. In the meantime, maybe a workaround would be to create a guest account, with a dummy brian_left@gmail.com (with proper name and profile picture) and assign those tasks to this account… I could help automate with a script if needed :wave: