A better Dashboard for high level overview

Dear Community and dear Asana,

This is my first post, so please excuse any rookie community mistakes.

I have been using Asana for a couple of months, and are trying to migrate my team into Asana.

We are a small trade organization, so we have lots of different projects in many different areas, both short and long term projects. Ie. we are not a “production” company, so our needs might be different than some other users.

I think the “task” management features are great, and that is what Asana is built for. But we would like to use Asana also for the strategic and overall planning of our teams and projects. That means we would like to be able to get a high level view off all the projects, with simple/advanced, abilities to sort/filter, and the ability to “drill down” in individual projects in meetings. So each week when the whole company is assembled we can get a high level view of all the projects across teams, to review the status of each project.

My concrete proposal is as follows.

1. Make it possible to have a “team” dashboard or a “company” dashboard, ie. a dashboard that is not linked to a specific user, but are controlled by an admin or team leader or something. Make the “rules” for adding projects and other administrative features customizable.

2. Make it possible to view the dashboard as a list as an alternative to the “boards” view. This is the first important step. A list creates a much more compact and better view.

3. Make it possible to customize the “columns” in the list view. This would resemble the view that you are able to create by customizing the google sheets export, but it would be very helpful to have that “inside” Asana, so you are able to interact with the projects and task “as you go”.

4. Make it possible to group the list by teams, by person and so on.